Vermont CCB Licensing Pre-Qualification Window Starts March 16
MONTPELIER — Vermont Cannabis Control Board regulators announced today that they are opening their license pre-qualification window for applicants on Wednesday, March 16, 2022.
From the board’s announcement on Monday, February 14:
You DO NOT have to apply for pre-qualification in order to be eligible for full licensure when the relevant application window officially opens. The purpose of pre-qualification is to smooth the application process for applicants, and to assist the Board in anticipating the structure of the market.
Pre-qualification does not impact your licensure priority.
The application form for pre-qualification is still in development, but will be posted prominently when it is ready. In the meantime, until the form is available, here’s what you need to know about how to pre-qualify:
- Pre-qualification is NOT a license to operate a cannabis establishment in Vermont
- After issuance, applicants have one year to seek a full license before their pre-qualification expires
- A completed application and $500 application fee is required for pre-qualification
The $500 application fee will go towards the final $1000 application fee. This is separate from your licensure fee, which will vary by license type and tier (if applicable). License fees will be set by the legislature.
Get more information on the CCB’s recently announced Pre-qualification Approval Period, or “Intent to Apply” by visiting their website.